K-StateNation.com Forums

Wildcat Sports => Football => Topic started by: KSUftw on September 08, 2014, 09:36:34 AM

Title: Still confused, but happy
Post by: KSUftw on September 08, 2014, 09:36:34 AM
Still confused about the goal line rule.  If a WR catches a pass and his body is leaning out of bounds but his toe makes contact in bounds before any part of his body touches the ground out of bounds, its ruled a catch. That ruling applies to the entire field, even the back of the endzone.  However, if he does the SAME mechanic on the corner of the endzone and his caff touches a pylon because its up in the air, its out?
Title: Re: Still confused, but happy
Post by: kstate firefighter on September 08, 2014, 07:38:25 PM
The rule confuses me too.  I think for us it's a moot point since the NCAA has come out saying the call wouldn't be overturned.  I wonder if this will become a new "kstate rule"?